I’ve Died and Gone to Author Heaven #suspense #review

Had I not been asked to read ‘Forbidden’ by its author as part of a cooperative project among mystery writers (Mystery Thriller Week Annual Event), I would likely have missed the opportunity to step out of my comfort zone and allow myself to be transported to the year 2047 in a land called Samarra, an Islamic city. Sadly, I also would have forfeited my seat on a fantastic thrill ride.

I read these nearly 400 pages in two evenings.  I was compelled to keep turning the pages by the life-threatening events experienced by paramedic, Eliza, as she sought to help others while recovering from the loss of her husband and children in a tragic accident that she should not have survived.

Scenes of mass murder, imprisonment, passion and a culture which both mystified and frightened me carried me breathlessly from beginning to end and left me feeling sorry to find that the story had reached its conclusion.

One thought on “I’ve Died and Gone to Author Heaven #suspense #review

Leave a Reply

