#IWSG: Forbidden’s Book Cover Reveal – AT LAST!

The Insecure Writer’s Support Group

Supportive, Experienced, Inspiring, Uplifting –

a few of the key words that describe #IWSG.

I’ve observed several writer-help sites. Few have been as supportive and experienced as Ninja Captain’s #IWSG – Alex J. Cavanaugh and his members. The people here are in my ‘hero’ category. Years ago I joined thinking that there might bunnamed (6)e a few helpful tidbits. Today, what stands out are the great relationships I’ve gained. Here are other writers who I’ve come to know as friends. Whatever my need, I’ve always received spot on advice from someone who understands the frustration, confusion, etc. writers experience from time to time.

Let me say here and now (while doing my happy chicken dance) to everyone in IWSG, especially Alex, “Thank you, baby. You’re the best!”

Alex is revving up IWSG Day to make it more fun and interactive! “Every month, we’ll announce a question that members can answer in the IWSG Day post..”

December 7 Question:

In terms of your writing career, where do you see yourself five years from now, and what’s your plan to get there?

SO MUCH TO DO, SO LITTLE TIME

14947974_1001979806579060_3550123527478800093_nMy apologies if I’m disappointing you, but my passion to write another novel has dwindled. The fact that sales have been dismal is not the cause. Lately, I’ve been so frustrated with book pirates and readers who brag about getting books without paying for them. No, it’s not enough for me to write because I enjoy it.

The other day I fantasized removing my computer from the house; to never feel compelled to check my email, or write another blog post, or wonder if my marketing program is effective. It then felt as if I had been freed from shackles and now could breathe without restraint.rose-painted

I think I’ve been working far too hard for far too long sitting in this chair while so many other exciting opportunities are waiting for me. So don’t be too surprised if, by the coming spring, I’m only an occasional visitor at my blog, perhaps diving in to share my excitement in a new adventure. I want to return to my paint brushes, explore new trails for my dogs and me, and deepen my journey within. I recently completed another program with my shaman guide – no words can describe ….

My plan? At this stage in my life, my hope is to simply take each day as it comes and follow my heart’s desire. There may be a another novel, or a novella. Or not. I pray I may wake each day with the consciousness to appreciate the intoxicating fragrance of the rose in my garden, and the blissful kisses from Sammy and Jade.

DSCN0478

The awesome co-hosts for the December 7 posting of the IWSG will be Jennifer Hawes, Jen Chandler, Nick Wilford,Juneta Key, JH Moncrieff, Diane Burton, and MJ Fifield!

Forbidden is finito.

I have the front cover finalized, back cover needs one blurb from a beta reader, the ISBN is ready, and Createspace is on the mark to blast Forbidden into public domain. If you are interested in participating in Forbidden’sb078f2221d6ec0463539f01708b9e727 launch, please let me know. At this time, I have no formal launch planned. The second the back cover is finalized and transferred to Createspace, I will be seeking bloggers and launch sites to help me get the word out. I will announce when Forbidden’s ebook formats are available – probably by the end of December (I hope sooner). In the meantime, I can send out a pdf version (free in exchange for a review).

FORBIDDEN

Synopsis:

Year 2047, City of Samarra, capital of the Republic of Islamic Provinces & Territories

Fifteen American travelers have vanished  Surrendering to a corrupt mayor’s demands, the devout Muslim and police captain becomes the reluctant keeper of his city’s bloody secret – and  the witness, Eliza MacKay. Captain Sharif is horrified to discover that if he exposes the cover-up, his family will suffer dire consequences.

Sharif’s only hope is to prove his government is free of guilt. Secretly, he hunts forensic evidence and discovers the shocking truth. Cornered by a CIA agent and hitmen, Sharif and MacKay run for their lives. Murder and kidnapping derails Sharif’s resolve to see justice served.

Sharif is tortured by his deepening passion for the impetuous Eliza MacKay in spite of her struggle with PTSD. Islam forbids the intimacy he craves. In desperation to save Eliza, Sharif initiates an act most forbidden and fatal.

book-cover-three-dimensional-final

13 thoughts on “#IWSG: Forbidden’s Book Cover Reveal – AT LAST!

  1. Feather, I love your book cover, and I love your goal to take time and find yourself. That is so important for any type of creativity that is nurturing within us. All the best with your book launch and I will be honoured to launch it on my book review blog also. Just let me know.
    Shalom aleichem,
    Pat G

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Congratulations on your new book, Feather. An intriguing cover, and it sounds like an exciting story. I think many authors, self included, get burned out on writing from time to time. They’ve worked so hard on a project. Then it’s finished and hopefully at a publishers. Taking a break helps get get back into the writing mood. Usually. Best of luck to you.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I hope you’ll have a productive time seeing where life takes you. We could all take more time to look around. Congrats on your novel – the cover looks great. Dropping in as one of the IWSG co-hosts this month.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Feather, I’m sorry to hear that all of those things have come up to get you down, but glad to hear that you are taking time cuddle your fur babies and find other outlets for creativity. I love your book cover, and I’m sure you will do great things with art too. I’d love to help with book release. You can e-mail me with details: anne.doucette@gmail.com.

    Like

  5. You are always welcome in my Author Spotlight. Just let me know the dates you are interested in and I’ll check to make sure they are not taken, but mostly likely won’t be a problem. You can contact me here.

    I know I’ll miss seeing you around but following your heart’s desire sounds right to me. Wishing you much success with the new launch and happier feelings about it over all.
    Juneta @ Writer’s Gambit

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Hi, Judy! I’ve been revising my debut novel (which is frightening) but otherwise taking a break from writing and it’s been nice to get my weekends back. I hear ya on wanting to focus on other things. Love the new book cover! Best of luck.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

