#NatureIsCalling, Luring Me To Discover Early Morning Bliss

DailyTip3Finding Inspiration Through Nature

I’m boosting my creative juices? During May, I am participating in David Suzuki’s 30 X 30 Nature Challenge: 30 Minutes in Nature over the next 30 days. See my post: https://featherstoneauthor.wordpress.com/2015/04/29/to-all-authors-a-fun-challenge-that-could-make-you-a-better-writer/

#NatureisCalling

Why will this boost my creative juices? “A growing chorus of scientists and researchers agree: time spent in nature makes us happier, healthier and less stressed. It increases creativity and lowers risk of heart attacks. It even makes us nicer, more empathetic humans, with more meaningful relationships and increased community involvement.​”

May 3rd: Where Do You Find Your Bliss?

DSCN0438This frosty morning quickly retreated to the keeper of the day. Thank heavens for a hint of a sunny day. Our afternoon sun is often too much for my thick coated shelties, so we three headed out when the air was still fresh. What a blessing.

The birds – oh my, the music from the dozens of these winged musicians. After about half an hour, Sammy, Jade and I sat near a lake and just listened. Within a few heartbeats I fell into a meditative state. All cares and worries fell away, slipping off my shoulders like water on a ducks back. It was exquisite to just BE.

In those moments of creating space within, I’ve become open to receive inspiration, ready to see with unclouded ‘eyes’. Free from judgement and pressure, visions burst through the gates. It takes my breath away.

DSCN0231

If you enjoy today’s post, it would be wonderful if you’d share it with your friends. Thank you for dropping. Blessing.

Leave a Reply

