Is Anyone Out There?

Garden at blue house 1994 x-1Am I Effective? Have I Made a Difference?

As an author and blogger, I’m drawn to share my passions.

My objective is to offer entertainment, collaborate with authors on all aspects of being a writer, share my unique points of view, and to connect with readers of all genres. What counts is quality. What you read on my blog comes from my heart and soul.

I’m reflecting on the past three years of blogging. It has been an incredible journey of meeting fellows authors and interesting people. Everyone who has commented on my posts has given me a bit of love, validation that my ideas have been heard.

But am I Just Part of the Noise? Am I Offering of Something of Value? Is Anyone Really Out There?

DSCN0231Am I overly confident that I’m giving visitors something of value? That’s the effect of being in relationships that depends upon bits and bites, servers, and something called cyberspace. I am wondering, am I giving something of real value?

versatile-blogger

Today, I discovered the Versatile Blogger Award site. This site gives the opportunity to visitors to give a little love back to bloggers who have inspired, motivated, informed, supported, entertained, maybe gave you a reason share something with friends.

Who should you nominate? When you consider nominating a fellow blogger for the Versatile Blogger Award, consider the quality of the writing, the uniqueness of the subjects covered, the level of love displayed in the words on the virtual page. Or, of course, the quality of the photographs and the level of love displayed in the taking of them.

Honor those bloggers who bring something special to your life whether every day or only now and then.

Today, I’m looking for a report card from my followers. If you have been following Romance Under Fire, and have enjoyed my posts, let me know. If you believe my blog is deserving of an award, click on this Versatile Blogger Award link and write a simple comment nominating Romance Under Fire. If you have suggestions for improvement, lay it on me. What would you like to see more of?

Thank you. Blessings to all.

Jasper and Feather
Jasper and Feather

Feather Stone,

Canadian author, mom to several animals (including one husband), retired paramedic, and lover of nature. Fierce defender of animal rights, equality for women, and protection of the environment. Mystic, Reiki practitioner, and Shamanic student. There is no limit to the topics that I find interesting and open to discussing. My challenge? Meditation. It’s difficult to get my monkey brain to shut off and let the voice of God to whisper messages of love.

4 thoughts on “Is Anyone Out There?

Leave a Reply

