Petunias Threatening Rebellion

 

With travels to writer conventions, shackled to my writer’s chair (damn muse), and overly hot weather, I have neglected one of my favorite places – my garden. In fact, the petunias have been threatening an all out rebellion.
 
Their demands? A mega serving of triple 20. No silver serving platter, thank you. Just a treat and their favorite – conversation. Yes, I have a firm belief that all things respond to the energy of their companions and caretakers. So as I’m trimming off the old, I say, “Thank you for being so lovely.”
 
This year I knew that my free time would be severely limited. Some chores had to be eliminated, including deadheading. My lawn is the last one on my street to be mowed, and horrors of all horrors, the water hoses don’t always get put away. However, such is Life of a Writer. Today I hustled my butt to take some photos as the summer is quickly winding down and my lovelies are looking a bit tired.Still, you might find some photos wonderful. Let me know what is your favorite. ThanksDSCN0100 DSCN0101 DSCN0102 DSCN0105 DSCN0106 DSCN0107 DSCN0108 DSCN0110 DSCN0111 DSCN0112 DSCN0113 DSCN0114 DSCN0115 DSCN0116 DSCN0117 DSCN0121 DSCN0124 DSCN0126 DSCN0128 DSCN0129 DSCN0131 DSCN0132 DSCN0133 DSCN0135 DSCN0136 DSCN0138 DSCN0139 DSCN0140 DSCN0141 DSCN0142 DSCN0143 DSCN0146 DSCN0147 DSCN0148

 

2 thoughts on “Petunias Threatening Rebellion

  1. My cat’s name is Smokey, a name provided to her by the vet tech’s. She was taken to the vet by her previous owners to be euthanized as they didn’t want her anymore. The vet knew her and her history; healthy young cat. The vet asked that ownership be turned over to the vet hospital; the owners agreed. When I came with my sheltie for her check up I fell in love with this little fur ball and eventually took her home. I was hesitant as I have cat allergies. However, “Mo” and I are very happy together and my allergies are nearly non existent with her from some strange reason. When I first brought her outdoors she insisted on going back into the house within seconds. However, I have eased her into longer outdoor time, and now she asks to go outside – always on leash. She’s not a cuddler, I suspect due to rough treatment from her previous owners. And she swears so loudly, it would make a sailor blush, LOL. She’s the one that tells me I’ve been working at the keyboard too long. She jumps up on my lap, then walks all over the keyboard back and forth, fluffy tail up in my face. She rules.

    Like

Leave a Reply

